Before I stop for the day

I just thought I might upload a photograph or two, since at least part of the thrust of this site is going to be photography.

First, a bee in flight near one of my grevilleas. I’ve never managed before this to capture a bee so clearly (yes I know its not as good as some, but its the best I have ever done). Nikon V1 and 18.5mm f/1.8 lens in use here.

bee in flight
Bee!! In flight, even 🙂

Second, my poor woeful Tom, who is alternatedly sick and chundery, or bossy and loud and demanding. Same camera as before.

sick tom
Tom feeling poorly
2 thoughts on “Before I stop for the day

  1. Your bee-in-flight beats mine, lol.

    Give Tom everything he wants, he’s adorable.

  2. aahahahah… He makes me crazy at times! re the bee, yes I was pretty pleased with that, even with the pentax gear I never managed one so easily. The Nikon1 is so fast to focus, it was easypeasy.

Comments are closed.