Free Online File Storage: Acrobat.com

Today I was looking for somewhere to store things, just in case I have another StupidUser moment. Yes, I am now using Time Machine with my external drive (a Maxtor 1-Touch 200G) but I am also looking for additional backup locations.

During the course of my search I found acrobat.com which is in beta and is a free service from Adobe. You get 5G of storage and the capacity to store, share, collaborate, create and conference online. Its a decent service. You can also embed previews of PDFs you may have stored, in your web page. I’m going to see if the embed code works well here, by embedding the code for the “how to use it” document that adobe provide.

Now that is pretty cool, don’t you think? If you have popups blocked, you likely won’t see it. Make an exception for acrobat.com, or temprarily disable popups. You can see the full version by downloading, or else click in the little arrow in the top right corner, which will give you the entire document in full screen. Its pretty nice, really.

I’m also looking at some other free 5G alternatives, and will post as I try them out.

2 thoughts on “Free Online File Storage: Acrobat.com

Comments are closed.