I’m going to be racist.

I have just ordered out for some Chinese food. I have given my order and address to a gentleman whose English could only be described as completely incomprehensible. I repeated the order several times, eventually resorting to using numbers, at his request, but even then, its doubtful whether he actually got it… “50” became “15” (NO, I cried… FIVE – ZERO, FIFTY!)… I have no idea what food I will get… or even if it will arrive… I had to spell the name of my street and even though theres a K in it, he still seemed to think it was a Q. And when I asked how long it would be before it arrived, he said “bye” and hung up.

What the HELL do these restaurants think they are doing? If you’re going to serve a primarily English population, FFS, learn English!! And DON’T get a customer service job until you can speak and understand it correctly.

[end rant]

[edit: 10 mins later]

The delivery guy just called because he could not understand the address that had been written down. at least now he knows where he has to be. Lord knows what I will get in my order…

2 thoughts on “I’m going to be racist.

  1. My word you *are* in a bad mood aren’t you?? πŸ™‚

    I’m keeping well away until you recover… I’ve been bitten enough in the past and don’t need more scars! πŸ˜€

    By the way… did you get what you ordered in the end?? And did the delivery boy get away with his skin intact??

  2. Roflmao! One could say the weekend went to shit in very short order: I might have done someone a serious damage; I suspect the run to Stroud took the edge off it all (and I am absolutely fine now, it was probably hormones :P).

    The delivery boy wasn’t the problem, he didnt take the order. And no, I didnt get what I ordered, I got two honey chicken (not that I mind) and now I can’t even remember what the other thing was, that I wanted. Its good, does me two/three nights and I only have to pay one delivery fee.

    I think I’ll just deal with Mr Lee’s from now on, that mob in Wallsend are dreadful (the food is great, but… only if you get what you want)

Comments are closed.