Domain NOT going away

EDITED!

Darnit, Ron, you did it again 😛

7 thoughts on “Domain NOT going away

  1. Thats a shame kyte, I loved coming here for some advice and fun…oh well i will be sorry to see you change:)

  2. Don’t let the domain go, you’ll regret it if you do. It costs less than $20 to keep it registered which is peanuts.

    I had 30 or so domains once but I now have my handful that I will never let go.

    And I’ve noticed these days that when domains are let go they more often than not do not go back into the public domain but are grabbed by companies that use them as pointers to advertising.

  3. Oh gawd…. here I go again. Ron, I think it was a remark like this which caused a switch last time, wasn’t it? And, its happened again. I just can’t let go. Oh well, I suppose it was inevitable, really.

    I guess what really did it was the certain knowledge that advertising is where it will go. Mindlessblather was grabbed for that purpose although currently its showing some old posts of mine, dunno what happened to the ads.

  4. Good decision but don’t keep the hosting if you don’t want to. Use Zonedit or something similar to point hamarana.com to hamarana.wordpress.com.

    That mindlessblather page is weird. Perhaps someone else has it now for for a blog but the entries are 2003. Strange one.

  5. Nah, the hosting is dead cheap, $29 a year for 500mb /5G.

    RE mindlessblather… those are my old posts in from a pivot install… god knows what the domain owner hopes to achieve.

Comments are closed.