Promised Pix of my iMac

I was trying to avoid this but oh well, my friend JTF insisted. So blame him.

First, to get the hideous messy desk out of the way (and please note the absence of an Apple mouse: I prefer the Logitech Marble Mouse for the moment):
Messy Desk

Then a couple of the screen itself. In the first, I have my back to the window. In the second, you can see the reflections of the curtain on the glass of the screen. This is not an issue for me as I sit with the window at the side, and a lamp behind the screen to the side of the desk. If you want an iMac, as with any computer with a highly reflective glass screen, you need to locate it where light will not affect your use of the computer. Any highly lit area would be disastrous: get a matte screen if you have no choices with lighting. (Macbook Pro with matte screen springs to mind, or one of the last white iMacs)

No reflection

Screen reflecting curtains

Lastly, the keyboard. When I saw it in the store I was not sure I would like it. I had quite a different feel to the last keyboard, or any standard keyboard you might imagine. As I become used to it though, I find that I am making fewer mistakes as my fingers become used to the keys and their location… they seem slightly larger than the average, and not as close together. However the low height (or lack of height) of the keys more than compensates. The first is a wide shot of the whole keyboard, the second a closeup to demonstrate the keys appearance. IMO this is a keyboard worth using with any computer at all.

wide keyboard

closeup keyboard

Well, thats it, not too exciting really. I like the stock pix of the previous post much more 😛

2 thoughts on “Promised Pix of my iMac

  1. Noooo not at all. If anything it brings the screen into sharper relief, as it were. I love it.

Comments are closed.