BOClean for Free

When I was a Windows user I often thought I should buy BOClean because it was one of the better antitrojan tools out there. Instead I ended up going with the now defunct TDS3.

Apparently the Comodo company has bought out Privacy Software Corporation, and in keeping with their current policy, BOClean is now completely free.

http://www.comodo.com/news/press_releases/24_04_07.html
Comodo releases BOClean 4.23, formerly by Privacy Software Corporation (PSC)
Jersey City, NJ (April 24 , 2007) – Comodo, a global Certification Authority and leading provider of Identity and Trust Assurance (ITA) Management solutions, announced today the launch of Comodo BOClean 4.23. Building on Comodo’s recent acquisition of the assets of Privacy Software Corporation (PSC), the release coincides with the re-launch of the PSC website under the Comodo brand. Like all of Comodo’s desktop security software, BOClean 4.23 is free of charge to end-users.

I’ve been installing the free Comodo Firewall in friends’ computers of late, it seems to be an extremely effective program, and unlike Zonealarm which gives a free (but crippled) version, this is the real deal.

Check all the available free products at Comodo’s Free Product Area. Please note that BOClean is now known as Comodo Antimalware.

This would be my first stop if I bought a Windows computer again

6 thoughts on “BOClean for Free

  1. Thanks for the link kyte – what a generous Mac user you are educating us mere mortals with some software wisdom :). I particularly like the look of iVault which looks a lot like Roboform which I bought a year or so ago.

  2. Ah well, I have a lot of friends, friends of friends and acquaintances who still expect me to do computer support for them… so I have to keep abreast of the doings, much as I would prefer to give it all up 🙂

Comments are closed.