Lunch

Good company, good gossip, good environment. Thats the makings of a fine lunch which was had with a couple of friends on Queen’s Wharf in Newcastle, yesterday. The restaurant, Blue Water Pizza, sells gourmet pizza, as well as many other dishes. I had something called a Calypso wrap, which was pieces of chicken with lettuce, tomato, onion and chili sauce, wrapped in lavash bread, with fries on the side. It was yummy.

Ship

All in all, a pleasant place to be

Gulls on the Wharf

And no… you don’t get to hear/read the gossip 🙂

3 thoughts on “Lunch

  1. Hmmm. I don’t think I would have eaten a calypso wrap for breakfast 🙂 And I did have my weetbix for brekkie yesterday and today 🙂

  2. Hi Sue,

    I wasn’t sure where to post this – you do a very good job at being ellusive.. especially on your birthday!! 🙂

    I’m sure you’re bar humbugging all day long and cursing anyone who remembers, but I wanted to wish you a great day none the less.
    I hope that whatever you do, that you’ve done something special.
    And hey.. i’ve got a bottle of Chivas here, so I might have a wee drinkie poo for you.

    Love from cold London,
    Kate Austin (well.. an Austin for another 100 days anyways!)
    x

Comments are closed.