Climate Change?

The Australian summer has always been hot, hot hot: but I think this year could beat most we have had so far.

I leave the back door open for the cats to come and go as they please, during the cooler months, there is usually only 3-4 months of the year during which the flies are so bad that I have to shut cats outside and then let them back in when they ask. This year, its all starting much earlier.

I had a MONSTER blowfly come in yesterday and its only mid-September (supposedly the first month of Spring). The daytime temperatures are starting to really heat up, and I have begun using my airconditioning in the daytime already. I usually don’t start using that until the end of October.

I think we are in for a long, hot one.

Aussie Climate Change info can be found at the Bureau of Meterorology Info site

5 thoughts on “Climate Change?

  1. It is definitely getting warmer.

    When I arrived in North East Victoria 10 years ago the first winter had about 60 frosts, now it’s down to fewer than 20.

    I’m now living in Kalgoorlie, where the average August temperature is 19 degrees. This year it was 24.

  2. On the local news tonight: the water temperature off Sydney and the east coast is 3C warmer than normal. THREE degrees is HUGE. Temp here today was 29C before 9am. This just is not normal. But it will be, soon enough.

  3. Well, apparently the sea level has risen significantly in various places in the Northern Hemisphere. I believe some of the Inuit villages are falling into the ocean. But its okay. One government after another will deny any problem

  4. Did anyone see the Doco on SBS the other night? They went to that village I was referring to, I didnt realise its actually on an island off Alaska. The entire population is going to have to evacuate.

Comments are closed.