Getting Bored Again

I’ve become so engrossed in trying to make a buck or two online, and failing, that I have all but abandoned Hamarana to its own devices. In truth I am bored with the blog format… there’s a need to be constantly updating and I have lost the urge to do this.

I’m contemplating a switch to Joomla or something similar, and incorporating everything that is currently on site… the moneymaking stuff, the pseudo-techie stuff, the personal etc. So the site will still be “dynamic” in the sense that there will be changes from time to time, but I won’t have the constancy of updates of the blog.

Hamarana has always been a work in progress… and it won’t ever be “finished”

I’ll save out the theme for WordPress (but not before making sure there aren’t any real bugs) and may offer it for download… sometime.

Any comments? Does anybody even read what I write these days? Does anybody give a rat’s behind what’all I do here?

4 thoughts on “Getting Bored Again

  1. Yes, I read Hamarana. I do wonder if general enthusiasm for blogging is waning though – a passing phase/fad.

  2. Thanks for your comment, Jenny.

    I’ve blogged off and on for five years now. I began at Livejournal in 2001 and did not do much with it at all. Hamarana has been a blog, and a CMS (which is the most useful, I think) and a static site (a pain to update)…

    I’ve just upgraded my hosting so I can host more domains… I am all at sixes and sevens at the moment…

    But… to your comment… you could be right, perhaps I’m over it: seems like a lot of people are… or perhaps I am regretting letting Mindless Blather go… it was more suited to the blog format.

  3. I enjoyed Mindless Blather. You were punchy and spoke your mind.

    I like this site too and wouldn’t like to see it go.

    I experimented with Joomla and found it a little tricky. I set up a site recently with Drupal and thought that was great. It’s come a long way in the past year.

Comments are closed.