New Mac?

I am starting to feel the need for a new computer. I think I would buy a secondhand eMac if it were the very last version that was sold, and the price was right.

Otherwise choice is becoming very limited. I am not sure if I am ready for an intel Mac. On the other hand if I had one, I would never need to run VPC again which is such a dog of a thing, because I could dual boot OSX with XP.

Decisions decisions.

First job, I suppose, is to sell the iBook. I haven’t actually used it except to run the battery down and recharge it so it doesnt lose power, for weeks and weeks.

sighhhh

2 thoughts on “New Mac?

  1. I wonder how many of us confuse need with want? I’d love to get a laptop, but do I need one? Probably not. I’d love to experiment with a Mac. Do I need one? No.

    Will I get one? Probably.

  2. LOL! Experimenting is what a person does with a Windows or Linux PC. USING is what one does with a Mac šŸ™‚

Comments are closed.