Things I have learned this month

1. It actually IS possible to make huge sums of money online without spamming or nagging your friends to join up.
2. Its equally possible, even probable, that you will lose huge sums of money online because the methods of #1 make it so.
3. There are at least 15 different online payment processors of which PayPal is just one. Most will probably take your money and run, eventually (as Stormpay seems to have done this week)
4. People who do not live in the USA *can* get a US bank account without needing a Social Security number or a US mailing address. There are two wellknown financial institutions which offer the service, probably more.
5. I’m a glutton for punishment and will probably gamble my money again. Its as much game as poker or roulette. More like roulette, really.
6. Golden Rule: If you can’t afford to lose it, then don’t use it.
7. Added later: It works out way cheaper than Lotto.

5 thoughts on “Things I have learned this month

  1. It seems that all the usual are touting to their best and continue to do so!
    Not that I’m a knowlegable player, I have been observing closely for some time!
    Some turd
    ‘Terrible Useing Repugnant Duper’
    must have folded on U!
    Can you out them?
    Or is it t00ooo contentious at this stage?…maybe so!
    Good luck and
    Kong He Fat Choy

  2. I am not sure what the point would be, really. The baddies are actually not as clear as was first supposed. There is some evidence to suggest that the person running one of the programs was done for credit card fraud only three months before she launched the program. The payment processor has been behaving oddly, but not if you think of it in terms of trying to be fair and equitable in the eventual distribution of funds. I am going to wait it out for the moment. I think it will all come good in the end, but not for a month or two. Maybe longer since some fool involved the FBI.

  3. For a second there, I was convinced.
    I got to #6, screaming yeah, Kyte is gonna show us the way!
    Then reality kicked me in the teeth…
    You gotta have money to make money.

    Sigh. I will stick to spending my play-money on $1 scratchies.

  4. Yeah, number 6 is the killer. Mind you these programs do make it VERY easy to get in. Many have a min spend of $1. Some are even free, but I reckon they will go down first.. nothing coming in. ooh wait.. did I hear someone say “ponzi”?

Comments are closed.